Healthy Recipe For Morning Rituals

Healthy Recipe For Morning Rituals

You may have noticed a lot of talk about Morning Rituals lately in the business world. That’s because a healthy morning ritual can help you work better, more effectively. It also helps you stay in shape despite the hours you spend hard at work on your business. While you put so much effort into your business, it pays to take care of yourself as well. After all, if you are sick or un-well your business will suffer too. So you should definately invest time and care in yourself.

That being said, I wanted to share a part of my morning ritual; a Blueberry Yogurt Smoothie!

I usually get up first thing and take some time to myself before starting up my laptop, checking my emails and getting organized for the day. While I am chilling out I have one of these smoothies to put a little something on my stomach. (Then I drink a cup or two of coffee, but we’ll ignore that for the purposes of this post.)

Blueberry Organic Yogurt Smoothie

My recipe for this smoothie is very simple, so it’s an easy breakfast to make. Simply take 1 1/2 cup Organic Greek Vanilla Yogurt and put it into your blender. Next, I add two tablespoons of cold-milled Flaxseed, then top it off with 1/2 cup of organic Blueberries. Blend until it’s smooth, let chill in the fridg for about 20min, and enjoy!

Healthy Recipe For Morning Rituals

I also enjoy this smoothie a bit more chilled sometimes, especially during the hot summer months. For this just pop your smoothie in the freezer for 15-20 minutes.

For an even bigger boost to your system I often do add a couple of Kale leaves – just add that before you blend for a Blueberry, Kale Yogurt Smoothie that helps you get your greens and lower your PH acidity level too!

I usually make my smoothie the night before and leave it to chill until morning. That way the Blueberry flavor comes through more, and the Flaxseed has time to soften. But you can just make it, let it chill and drink immediately if you want.

Mandarin Orange Smoothie Variation

I generally alternate between this Blueberry Smoothie, and one with Mandarin Oranges. I love both of them, so I can’t say which I enjoy most. Anyway, to use the oranges all you do is trade out the Blueberries in the recipe above for Mandarin Orange slices. I use a bit more Flaxseed in this recipe to compensate for the moisture in the oranges, because it thickens the smoothie when the Flaxseed soaks up a bit. Otherwise this Mandarin Orange smoothie comes out a bit too liquidy for my liking. You can add the Kale leaves to this orange smoothie too if you want.

Both of these yogurt smoothies are super yummy and great for getting your vitamin C, among other things. I probably don’t have to tell you the benefits of Blueberries; the anitoxidants and other good stuff in there. These smoothies are great for your digestive system, helping you stay focused and on tap for the morning without getting either overfilled, or hungry.

So that’s it. A very simple smoothie that makes you, and your tummy happy. I hope you enjoy these smoothie recipes, and I’ll be sure to post some more healthy smoothie recipes from time to time.

For those of us with sedentary lifestyles that revolve around digital businesses, it’s perhaps even more important to watch out for your health than other types of jobs or businesses that involve more activity. So make sure you take 20-30 minutes a day to exercise too!

Healthy Recipe For Morning Rituals

Leave a Reply

